Welcome to NCEIA

Swamp Stompers

Swamp Stompers


25 YEARS; 2016 will mark 25 years since the first North Coast Entertainment Industry (NCEIA), Dolphin Music Awards.

ENTRIES OPEN NOW In 2016 the Awards will again acknowledge excellence in local music over many categories, which can be found on the "Category Criteria" page of this website.

Get your original music ready to enter this special NCEIA Dolphin Music Awards with entries closing on the 7th of October for 2016.

THE RULES ARE: That you live in the (02)66 telephone area code; Your music is original and you are not signed to a label.

THE ENTRY PROCESS: Read the frequently asked questions page, read the rules and conditions, choose your criteria, purchase your entries and upload them.

All moneys raised go towards putting on the awards.

 2016 NCEIA Dolphin Music Awards

NCEIA (the North Coast Entertainment Industry Association) will be holding an extra special Awards Night this year celebrating 25 years of North Coast music.

The lineup for the night is looking to be excellent with the awards on being held on Tuesday the 6th of December 2016 at the Ballina RSL Club.

Share your photos

This year we are going to produce a glossy celebratory magazine for the awards night and we are looking for photos or NCEIA Dolphin Music Awards memorabilia of the past 25 years. If you have and photos ect we have a page here on this website where you can upload them. Once we receive them they may make it into to magazine. Share a photo here!

LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE www.facebook.com/DolphinMusicAwards/ to keep up to date with the latest news.

The 2015 Winners!

Category Artist Song
Adult Contemporary Jo Kelly Himalaya
Album of the Year Anna Free The Unsolved Crimes
Alternative / Indie Kirsten Pavlovic You Got My Heart
Blues Deidi Vine Bad Boy Blues
Country The Mid North Undertaker
Female Vocal Lucinda Gray Well Aware
Folk The Mid North The Letter
Heavy & Hard Krypt Dance of the Dead
Male Vocal (Steve Gilpin Memorial Award) Casey Barnes Hard Times
Music Video Carmen Cane Glory Man
Pop Rochelle Lees Band Tell Me It’s Over
Production Doot Worn Out Engine
Protest MT Bill & Mrs Hole In The Head
Rock Matt & Tanya Fisher Let Me Be
Song of the year Anna Free Make You Happy
Urban / Hip Hop / Funk Kellie Knight and the Daze Everything is One
World / Reggae Kellie Knight and the Daze Humanity
Youth Hannah Parrington Bones
Nick & Sam

Nick & Sam

A LITTLE HISTORY - The North Coast Entertainment Industry Association was formed in 1991 by a number of enthusiastic musicians with the goal of promoting and celebrating the regions rich music and performing arts industry. The Northern Rivers boasts a wealth of musical talent, skills, expertise and academic knowledge. The industry encompasses a multitude of people involved in a range of genres.

Aims of the organisation

  • To bring together and strengthen our regions music community.
  • To encourage developing musicians in this region
  • To acknowledge this areas talented musicians at our major event, the NCEIA Dolphin Music Awards
  • To create performance opportunities for members